Inappropriate

Microblog_Mondays

L is 5 and at home she’s a bit of a… spitfire. You would never know it when she’s out with strangers, she’s a well behaved little girl, some even say shy.

As with all little kids she goes through phases of needing to be naked. However, as she grows older, we point out more and more how inappropriate being naked is in front of an open window, or being naked in front of others who aren’t your parents or a doctor.

The other week she was getting changed in the living room (shades drawn) and she laid down on the couch, naked.

Sighing and trying not to get angry (no naked butts on the couch!), I said: L, please put some clothes on, it’s not appropriate to lay like that.

Her response: But you’re my mommy, you can see my inappropriates

I still laugh when I think about it…

2 responses to this post.

  1. That is such a great line. I’m going to go use it on Josh 🙂

    Reply

  2. That is cute!

    Reply

Leave a comment