Training for… Life?

Where do the weeks go, I mean really, where do they go? I feel like I just got back from Las Vegas but it’s been almost 2 weeks now. Geesh.

I’m doing a more rigorous training program for my upcoming half marathon in February. I’m tired of posting almost the same time for my half races and I know I can go faster. This training, is no joke. It’s really pushing me to my limits already and I’m in the “Build a Base” weeks. Ooof. As I look to next weeks workouts, I’m a little panicked about what is scheduled. Eeek, there are some serious runs in there, back to back. It’s a lot of volume with speed work.

The great thing about training though? When I make it through a tough workout, I feel like a freaking superstar. If I don’t quite nail the workout, I give myself a break and move on, I don’t dwell.

I give myself a break and move on, I don’t dwell.

Why can’t I do that with the rest of my life?

If I make a mistake, don’t know something, am unsure, etc. why can’t I give myself a break and move the hell on? Get on with my life and see how it all pans out.

Leave a Reply

