Running. Alone.

Microblog_Mondays

I get in line to get on the bus for the start line. Alone.

I get on the bus and take a seat. Alone.

I sit in the gym of the high school waiting to walk to the start line. Alone.

I get in my place at the start line. Alone.

I ran 13.1 miles. Physically alone. Mentally, my mom is with me every mile.

 

 

 

*On a side note, P and the girls surprised me by showing up at the finish chute. It made my day and I almost cried when I saw them. I wasn’t expecting them to be there (This is my 4th time running this race, it’s local, it’s not a huge deal anymore).

4 responses to this post.

  1. I was going to say… but you weren’t alone; your mom was with you and you were running for her and I was thinking about you, too. Never alone, even when you ARE alone. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by obsessivemom on October 6, 2014 at 1:26 pm

    Surprises like this one are just so lovely. Glad you had your mom in your thoughts. And congratulations on running those 13 miles.

    Reply

  3. Woohoo! You go girl!! I love that your mom is with you.

    Reply

  4. Got chills down both arms reading this. What an amazing last line.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

