Maybe It’s Time

Microblog_Mondays

My mom died in May.

I miss her everyday, the hurt still so real.

I feel like I should be better by now, not so raw.

Yet, it’s still there, it IS how I feel.

I need to accept that.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Is it wrong, even without knowing your mum, that my throat got scratchy seeing all the love you have (you still have it) for her in this post? Holding you in my heart.

    Reply

  2. *HUGS* My mom died in June 3 years ago and I still feel this. Maybe not as often, but I miss here often enough and some days/moments it hits me like a freight train. I am so very sorry for you loss. The pain will never go away, but it does get better.

    Reply

  3. Aww, block “should” from your vocabulary. A mom is a huge loss, and you don’t need to feel pressure from any kind of outside timeline for grieving.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

