Good News

Somebody recently blogged that there wasn’t a whole heck of a lot of good news being spread. I think it was Smarshy. Anyway, I decided since this week is the start of a new week and my work week is looking more like fun than work I would post all the good things (in no particular order) I’ve seen lately in the blogs I frequent:

Kim and S got picked by a birth mom. If all goes as planned she will have a baby girl. That is some of the best news I’ve heard in a long time.

Serenity got all her bulbs planted AND is waiting to start up another cycle after the holidays while starting the adoption information process, very exciting.

DD still has little Wolf hanging in there for the time being and was told to be “cautiously optimisic”. I think that’s fantastic news.

Soralis got some great news recently, her last cycle WORKED! We are all anxiously awaiting that first u/s.

Jenny’s pregnancy is going well.

Over in Treggles’ world Mrs. T felt little Flickr for the first time. Love that milestone.

Allie is gearing up for another cycle to start any day now. Even though her last cycle was cancelled (which sucks beyond belief) she’s ready to start up with injectibles.

Nicole returned to blogging after taking a bit of a much needed hiatus. I’m glad she’s posting again and I wish nothing but the best of luck to her. I’m excited she’s back.

As for me, my pregnancy is progressing very boringly normally. Which, as always, is a good thing.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Alli on November 6, 2006 at 9:46 pm

    You’re right – boringly normal is good. Bring on boring! LOL.

    I take that to mean you are feeling well?!

    Thanks for everyone’s update. Some of the blogs aren’t updating on my blogroll and i need to figure out what’s going on! I’m missing stuff! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by Treggles on November 6, 2006 at 11:27 pm

    Thanks, Heather, for sharing our updates far and wide. Flicker has been moving everyday since Mrs T first felt it, and our 20wk scan today showed everything’s as it should be. (Will post more detail soon!)

    Reply

  3. Posted by serenity on November 7, 2006 at 3:08 pm

    LOVE this post. You’re right, there IS good news out there – I’m so glad you posted it here! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

