We’re Still On

Blood work and ultrasound today.

During the ultrasound I had the nice tech. Which I was really excited about because it looked like there was a “new” tech there. I really didn’t feel like being somebody’s guinea pig today. Anyway, she said she saw lots of little follicles on both sides. She said they weren’t even worth measuring yet. She also said she saw a 20mm follicle on my left side. I’m not so sure that, that’s a follicle though. Could be I guess. However, since I didn’t ovulate last cycle could that just be a cyst from last cycle? I’m not really sure it’s a follicle.

I missed the call from the clinic but I’m to take 75iu’s tonight, Sunday, and Monday. Then I’m back again on Tuesday for more bloodwork and another ultrasound. I’m glad that we’re still moving forward but I am curious about that “follicle” on the left side…

This weekend hasn’t been to bad, but I’ll blog on that on Monday.

Hugs to you Kim, I’m thinking of you.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Barely Sane on April 8, 2006 at 11:53 pm

    Yay! Follies are growing. That is great news H. I’m so effin relieved to hear that. Did you have anything that looked even remotely dominant? Other than the mystery “follie”? I would have thought they would’ve measured anyway, but I guess not. So, next U/S is Tues. Okay, something to look forward to.

    Thanks for the thots. I’m kinda flip-flopping right now. One minute – fine, next minute – tears. I feel like a fish out of water… u know, kinda flopping around & gasping. LOL.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

